Boards & Committees

General Policy Board

The General Policy Board is the governing board of the agency. The major duties of the GPB include:

Approving the annual budget and work programs, and the annual member assessment. The GPB also resolves any membership questions and approves membership applications from political subdivisions and agencies, recommends and approves amendments to the agency Bylaws, recommends and coordinates local plans, policy statements, and programs for implementation by the agency, and reviews any action of the Finance/Executive Committee.

Finance Executive Committee

The Finance Executive Committee is a subcommittee of the larger General Policy Board and advises and recommends the following to the GPB:

The FEC reviews and recommends to the General Policy Board the annual budget and work programs, adopts personnel rules and regulations, reviews the auditor's annual audit report, provides concurrence in the additions and deletions of staff positions, and reviews and makes recommendations to the General Policy Board as to the engagement of services relating to all contracts.

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Eastgate’s Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is comprised of engineering and planning officials from the area who assist with the development of technical studies and project implementation programs. The TAC along with Eastgate’s other boards and committees, along with the Executive Director and Eastgate’s staff, work together to find regional solutions for the challenges of our region.

For more information, please contact Lisa Pompeo.

TAC meeting speaker

TAC meeting audience

TAC meeting speakers

TAC Bylaws

Citizens Advisory Board (CAB)

The CAB provides a continuous forum for the public to participate in the regional planning and decision-making process. The CAB meets on the first Thursday of the month (except August) to learn about and discuss community topics including legislation, infrastructure projects, and quality of life in the Mahoning Valley.

CAB meeting

CAB members

CAB members sitting at a table

Board Members

The General Policy Board - Term 2024-2025

Patrick Ginnetti, Mahoning County Engineer & Sanitary Engineer

Vice Chair:
Gary Shaffer, Trumbull County Deputy Engineer

Mayor Eric Augustein, Village of Beloit
Acting Mayor John Baryak, Village of Newton Falls
Mayor James Becker, Village of Craig Beach
Mayor Ruth Bennett, Village of Orangeville
Mayor Tito Brown, City of Youngstown
Mauro Cantalamessa, Trumbull County Commissioner
David Ditzler, Mahoning County Commissioner
Mayor Don Dragish, City of Canfield
J.P. Ducro, IV, Ashtabula County Commissioner
David Emerman, OEPA NE District
Mayor Ronald D. Stevens, Village of Washingtonville
Mayor Douglas Franklin, City of Warren
Niki Frenchko, Trumbull County Commissioner
Genevieve Germaniuk, Citizens Advisory Board
Pat Ginnetti, Mahoning County Engineer
Vacant, Trumbull County Township Trustee
Mayor James Harp, Village of Sebring
Dean Harris, Western Reserve Transit Authority
Mayor James Iudiciani, Village of Lowellville
Mayor John A. Jurko, Village of Yankee Lake
Mayor Harry Kale, Village of New Middletown
Casey Kozlowski, Ashtabula County Commissioner
Mayor Benjamin A. Kyle, City of Hubbard
Denny Malloy, Trumbull County Commissioner
Mayor Shirley McIntosh, Village of West Farmington
Mayor Steve Mientkiewicz, City of Niles
Mayor Catherine Cercone Miller, City of Struthers
Geri Noirot, ODOT District 4
Mayor Deidre Petrosky, City of Cortland
Mayor Glen M. Puckett, Village of McDonald
Carol Rimedio-Righetti, Mahoning County Commissioner
Mike Salamone, Trumbull County Transit Office
Mayor Tim Sicafuse, Village of Poland
Randy Smith, Trumbull County Engineer
Teresa Stratton, Goshen Township Trustee
Zachary Svette, Trumbull County MetroParks
Mayor Bryan Tedesco, City of Campbell
Jim Timonere, City of Ashtabula
Anthony Traficanti, Mahoning County Commissioner
Anthony Trevena, Western Reserve Port Authority
Kathryn Whittington, Ashtabula County Commissioner
Mark Winchell, Ashtabula County
Jackie Woodward, Village of Lordstown
Samantha Yannucci, Citizens Advisory Board
Aaron Young, Mill Creek MetroParks
Mayor Mark Zuppo, City of Girard

The Technical Advisory Committee - Term 2022-2023

Gary Shaffer
Representing the Trumbull County Engineer’s Office

Bob Durbin
Representing the Mahoning County Engineer’s Office

Krista Beniston
Representing the Mahoning County Planning Commission
Kim Blasco
City of Cortland
Trumbull County Small City Representative

City of Canfield
Mahoning County Small City Representative

Paul Makosky
Representing the City of Warren

Julie Green
Trumbull County Planning Commission

Dean Harris
Western Reserve Transit Authority

Daniel Leininger
Representing the Trumbull County Sanitary Engineer’s Office

Mahoning County Public Health

Frank Migliozzi
Trumbull County Health Board

Gery Noirot
ODOT, District 4 Office

Kurt Princic
OEPA, Northeast District Office

Mike Salamone
Representing the Trumbull County Transit Office

Chuck Shasho
Representing the City of Youngstown

Zachary Svette
Trumbull County Metroparks

Aaron Young
Mill Creek Metroparks

The Citizens Advisory Board - Term 2022-2023

Kevin Kern

Ray DeCarlo

General Policy Board Representatives
Mahoning – Samantha Yannucci
Trumbull – Genevieve Germaniuk

General Membership
Lynn Anderson
Felicia Armstrong
Courtney Boyle
Christopher Colón
Jacob Harver
Gerald Hurayt
Jon Jamison
Sarah Lowry
Peter Milliken
Jerome Parm
Don Rex
Jane Walsh